Gulf Coast Photo Trend— That no one knew was a trend?

Now a days, social networking sites play an important role in everyday life. I mean, who skips a day without updating their twitter or facebook status, right? Besides us being able to share events and life experiences with everyone on the web, we are also able to keep up with what’s trending. Photo trends such as “Tebowing” “Owling” “Planking” “Brooming” etc. have gone viral in the past year. BUT, has anyone realized that the Gulf Coast may have created their very own photo trend?

 

While scrolling through facebook, I couldn’t help but notice that most of my friends have been making visits to the beach. Not only that, but they rub in everyone’s face by posting pictures…

ImageImageImageImageImage

If one of these look familiar it’s probablyyyy because I stole it off your facebook page. But hey, you posted it there!

 

These are not the only pictures like this. EVERYONE has been posting pictures like you “accidentally” got your legs in the frame. Come on now, we all know if you just wanted to take a picture of the water you would have sat up. OR MAYBE, your KNEES are proving to me that you’re actually at the beach and not stealing the photo off Google? Riigghhhhttttt. Anyways, congratulations. You are part of this massive photo trend. Lets call it “BEACHING” but wait, does that mean you have to be at a beach or pool to do it? Of course not.

I decided to experiment with this… Here are some of my very own “Beaching” photos.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Feel free to share your “BEACHING” photo with me! Let’s see just how creative we can get with this and then make it viral. 1… 2… 3… GO!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About stuntgirlalyssa

I'm Alyssa. Communications major, intern and self proclaimed comedian. I work in radio, 97.5 WABD AKA the best station on the Gulf Coast. "The expectations I have for my life are high and unrealistic." - said me NEVER. I do all my own stunts.

Leave a comment

Radio Stunt Girl

taking over the world one stunt at a time.

EGO nation

Its time for you to join the EGO nation; show us what you got

Wearing Creative

Just another WordPress.com site

Michael Viron's Blog

Technology & Community Involvement